Change…

Sometimes it happens all at once.

Sometimes very slowly.

I question the “good” of it.

And then realize there’s a myriad of emotions that can occur at once.

At times I give myself a break in the process.

At times I try to hurry myself to get with it or conform to the new…faster already!

What does it show me?

I can be real, say what’s on my mind to someone safe.

I can be honest with myself and others.

And maybe, just maybe it will help this process when change must happen.

Maybe I’ll not find myself so worn out in the end?

And if I fight it, and if I don’t…

Isn’t there One still there with me in it either way?

5 responses to “Change…

  • Wendy

    So many emotions in the midst of change. It is a wonderful thing to have someone to confide in during the time. thanks so much for sharing! Blessings!

  • lolitavalle

    I came right behind you at 5 Minute Friday.

    It is true, the way of change, we have lots of reactions to it including resistance. I do love sitting on my comfort zone…. so change really disturbs and when we let God, let His plans, the better sinks in and we see the beauty of it.

    You are right, either way, He is there.

    Thanks and blessings

    Lolita

  • Lettie

    I absolutely love the way you ended this… “And if I fight it, and if I don’t…
    Isn’t there One still there with me in it either way?” Really well said. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful weekend.

  • Peggy S

    Yes, no matter the change of the feelings about it, HE is there! The same yesterday, today and forever. Amen!

Leave a Reply

