Focus

 

My mind tries to focus as:

the neighbor uses his leaf blower right outside the window

my 9 year old son asks for a cinnamon and sugar tortilla

my 5 year old daughter comes in the room to tell me something and ask me questions

something about rats on a game she plays with her brother…

birds are singing outside

cars drive by on the street

neighbor kids playing

…

focus

my to do list seems very long this week and the week is about over

the laundry piles high

the stack of invoices to process seems just as tall

people to feed

cleaning to do

focus?

 

focus on the gifts

focus on the fact that I can’t do it alone

I need my Father’s strength

I need his wisdom

He gives it

He never stops

 

________________________

Today I am joining in on Five Minute Friday with Lisa Jo and many more – about a word.

Set a timer, type for 5 minutes without editing or over thinking or backtracking.

Loving this community of women who are connecting over one word – every week. Join us?

5 responses to “Focus

Leave a Reply

