Welcome

They didn’t question why we were there.

No grilling me to to see if I my life was in order.

Just openness and honesty.

A willingness to go deep when I broke the norm of chitchat

A taking me aside to really listen

To say “I understand” and mean it.

To cry with me.

To listen and not shy away or run away from me in my rawness.

Instead, embracing all that I was right there and then.

How thankful I am that they did that!

I found myself unfolding.

Relaxing and coming alive again.

It’s what happens when one truly welcomes another.

 

 

This has been a “Five Minute Friday” entry.

Writing for five minutes flat without editing, backtracking, or over thinking.

Joining Lisa-Jo and all the rest in the growing and very Welcoming crowd this Friday.

(Ok, so it’s the end of Friday, but I’m still joining in!)

7 responses to “Welcome

Leave a Reply

